The pub was originally a blacksmiths, and was converted to a pub in 1949. Many of the Old Smithy tools remain as features along with a fantastic fireplace and horseshoes adorning the walls. Taken on by Alan Watkins in March 2010, the Radnor Arms strives to be the quintessential British country pub.
The pub comprises of three bar areas: The Smithy Bar; a light and spacious bar with an impressive fireplace and dart board, The lounge bar; a cosy room with a toasty log burner and The Snug; with a cushioned bench around three walls with further room for dining.
We are open all day from noon and wholesome food, home-cooked by our chefs, is served lunch 12pm-2pm, evening 6pm-9pm and Sundays 12pm-3pm.
A wide range of wines is available as well as cask conditioned ales from our on-site micro-brewery, The Old Forge Brewery based in the old outbuilding of the pub.
The Radnor Arms is complimented by a large garden, with a play area for children and parking. Fantastic views over Coleshill Park can be enjoyed on sunny afternoons from a small raised green opposite the entrances to the bars.
As well as The Radnor Arms, the unspoilt National Trust village of Coleshill has lots to offer visitors. Superb walks through the countryside, Coleshill Food Festival & Open Day, Coleshill Organics, The Village Shop and much more.
Come and visit us at the Radnor Arms and spend a lazy afternoon in Coleshill taking in the history, beauty and friendliness we have to offer.
We look forward to welcoming you to The Radnor Arms, Coleshill.
- Food and drinks
- Parties and events
Hours of operation